Shutting Down a Channel
At the end of an event or incident you will 'Shutdown' a channel by pressing the power button on it.

WEB APP

This will open a dialog screen with a prompt to select an option:
  1. 1.
    Create a new activity report - This will create a draft activity in our Incident Reporting product. If you have syncing between Incident Management and Incident Reporting set up, this will be the only option available to you.
  2. 2.
    Generate a downloadable archive - This will create a single .zip file for you to download to your local computer or store on your corporate network before deleting the original (see Export Settings).
  3. 3.
    Delete data, do not save - If you were only testing and do not want a copy retained.
  4. 4.
    Decide later - We'll move it to the archived section of the list.

MOBILE APP

At present, it is not possible to shut-down a channel in the mobile app.
Last modified 3mo ago
Copy link